Who We Are

Welcome to the Diocese of Adelaide, where thousands of Adelaide Anglicans gather each week in Prayer, Praise, and Proclamation in Jesus’ name, live lives transformed by Christ, showing God’s love and sharing the Gospel, so that more and more may know Christ.

Our Diocese is comprised of over 75 worship centres across 59 parishes, covering nearly 23,000 square kilometres, including the metropolitan area of Adelaide, the Barossa Valley, and Kangaroo Island.

It is nestled between the Diocese of Willochra to the North and the Diocese of the Murray to the South and East. Together with these two Dioceses, it forms the Province of South Australia, of which the Archbishop of Adelaide is the head.


Archbishop Geoffrey Smith

Joe Thorp – Registrar & Secretary of Synod

Bishop Tim Harris

The Rt Rev’d Chris McLeod

Bishop Denise Ferguson